Du hast einen neuen Schritt in deiner User Journey freigeschaltet!Dein nächster Schritt wartet schon auf dich auf deiner persönlichen Startseite!Jetzt nachschauen!
Lea "LegendaryLea" CurrierStreamer / Broadcaster

“I almost feel like I would live everything the same way, so that I can still end up here“, is the only thing Lea “LegendaryLea“ Currier, Streamer and Broadcaster, would tell her 14-year-old self. “In general I stream videogames live on a website called Twitch TV.“ The main purpose of her job is to „create a community were we hang out everyday and you can just come in after work and be entertained.“

Finde heraus wie gut du zu Lea "LegendaryLea" Currier passt!
Starte das MatchingBereits registriert? Anmelden!

Transkript

Drei Ratschläge an Dein 14jähriges Ich!

Do better in math, so I don’t take so many math classes at university though I’ve been good and three pieces or two more. Jeez I don’t know almost like I would leave everything the same way, so I could still end up here, I don’t want to go back and mess with it, it might change the outcome. I don’t have any advice is that bad, that might be a bad trait of mine but I don’t have any advice for myself back then.

Was steht auf Deiner Visitenkarte?

My name is Lea and I’m a Twitch TV broadcaster.

Was ist das coolste an Deinem Job?

The coolest thing about my job is traveling to these event Dream Hack for example those other ones, Blizzcon, TwitchCon’s coming up, Packs and meeting the fans, I hate using that word but people who watch the stream every day, hanging out with other streamers this is definitely the best part and I get to travel that’s awesome too.

Welche Einschränkungen bringt Dein Job mit sich?

Limitations with this job are that you definitely have to have a good computer minimum $2,000 maybe with less you can survive and you have to have good internet you need a minimum upload of five without a doubt because you want to grow your channel and not all people are going to stick around for a low quality steam and by quality I mean pixilated or they are not seeing the game as clearly as they should be, so you definitely need those two things other than that your fine.

Worum geht es in Deinem Job?

In general I stream video games live on a website called Twitch TV. My general day is I wake up turn on my computer, check emails, talk to important moderators for my chat, find out what we’re going to do that day, fire up the computer, turn on the stream and I play video games. For however many hours I want.

Wie sieht Dein Werdegang aus?

I am from San Diego California I have a typical beach surf family. I started playing video games at five years old, I have two older brother they introduced me to a lot of games I played Ever Quest as a little kid, I could child model from age 10 to 14, I did Abercrombie and Fitch and Roxanne and I went through and awkward phase, I didn’t want to model anymore I got really shy, I got more in to gaming then and I graduated high school I went to a community college first because I always knew I was going to do that and transfer to a university because it was expensive to my parents and I transferred to University of San Diego California and I got my honors degree in Physiology And Neuroscience and I did research in the Neuroscience lab for a year and a half with fruit flies so and then I started streaming that’s the whole cake

Ginge es auch ohne Deinem Werdegang?

With my job there’s basically two types of streamers; you have the people who are already professional gamers you they are on a CS go team, League of Legends team, they are a professional high storm player, they are sponsors etcetera and there is the viewer base who wants to watch people who are better than them at the game and those streamers typically don’t need to rely on their personality or the entertainment value of their stream isn’t the important part, it’s the gaming and teaching people how to play. The other section of streamers which I would categorize myself with are the entertainers, it’s like we are really good at the game not professional I’m also here to have fun and create a community where all of us hung out every day and it’s like you could just come in a day after work be entertained and hopefully I make them happy.

Ähnliche Videostories in diesem Berufsfeld